Garand, its been a while since I read the NCAA rules(unless you're looking for something specific, its boring) I'll try my best. As long as she has a release from Cal Poly(must have, she's on UCI's roster), its only the conference rule that restricts her from playing this year. She's able to receive financial aid, practice with the team, almost like another redshirt year, can't play. Also loses a year of elibility. As to the last part of your question, yes, yes.
Last Edit: Aug 17, 2012 13:23:38 GMT -5 by leftout
Garand, the requirement to sit out a year for an intra-conference transfer is a common conference rule. The financial aid, ability to practice with the new team, the one year loss of eligibility(an athlete could use a red shirt year if she hasn't already), are Ncaa rules. For further info on this thread, refer to Reply #109. You're welcome.
Last Edit: Aug 17, 2012 13:30:02 GMT -5 by leftout
Jake can't really be that surprised. San Diego is a very strong team and Poly is coming off a hellish season, has lost too much talent, and is now undergoing a major staff transition. We hope for the best, but in practice they're likely to take more lumps than they give this year.